Wildfire operations

Aviation Services

The Government of the Northwest Territories has six air tanker bases, located at the Fort Smith, Hay River, Yellowknife, Fort Simpson, Norman Wells, and Inuvik airports.

Forest Management Division, Aviation Services is responsible for the management and operation of these bases. The Division controls and coordinates air attack operations through the Territorial Duty Officer.