The Northwest Territories (NWT), Canada, British Columbia (BC), Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Yukon signed the Mackenzie River Basin Transboundary Waters Master Agreement in July 1997, which created the Mackenzie River Basin Board. This agreement committed all six governments to work collaboratively to manage the water resources of the whole Mackenzie River Basin and created a framework for neighbouring jurisdictions to negotiate bilateral water management agreements to address transboundary water issues (En anglais seulement)

Publication date: 
June 1997
Resource Category: 
Monitoring, Water
Resource Type: 
Type of resource: